WELCOME TO DOWNTOWN EL DORADO, KANSAS

The purpose of the El Dorado Main Street is to enhance our downtown identity and heritage, to foster a center of activity for both business and recreation and to ensure economic stability for the heart of El Dorado through concentrated efforts of design, promotion, organization and business enhancement.

Partner with Main Street

Ready to help support downtown
El Dorado and join Main Street?

Click the button below to pay online, using PayPal.

Partnerships – Businesses

Partnerships – Individuals

Partnerships – Non Profits

Partnerships- Home Based Business

Member Of:

Member Of:

Upcoming Events

El Dorado Main Street has several upcoming events scheduled for 2021. Look here or to our Facebook Page for more information as events draw near.

Downtown Assembly #13

When: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM

Where: Charley’s Appliance

Why: Downtown updates, projects and issues.

Thankful Thurdays

When: Thursday, April 1, 2021

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Downtown Assembly #14

When: Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM

Where: Charley’s Appliance

Why: Downtown updates, projects an issues.

Mayor’s Prayer Breakfast

Steak Bonanza

When: Friday, June 11, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Where: Outside in Gordy Park / Civic Center

Why: 6th Annual Steak Bonanza and Auction

Steak Bonanza Information & Steak Registration

Downtown Assembly #15

When: Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM

Where: Charley’s Appliance

Why: Downtown updates, projects and issues

Trick or Treat Down Main Street

When: Friday, October 29, 2021 (Halloween Sunday, October 31, 2021)

Time: 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM

Where: Downtown

Downtown Assembly #16

When: Tuesday, November 9, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM

Where: Charley’s Appliance

Why: Downtown updates, projects and issues

Veteran Banners

When: Month of November

Where: Downtown Area

Why: Honor our Veterans (Part of the Celebration of Freedom)

Old Fashion Christmas

When: Saturday, December 4, 2021

Time: 5:30 PM

Where: Downtown (4th – Ash)

Why: Lighted Parade, Tree Lighting at Courthouse, Candy Cane Lane, Boomtown at Christmas Historic Re-enactment