The purpose of the El Dorado Main Street is to enhance our downtown identity and heritage, to foster a center of activity for both business and recreation and to ensure economic stability for the heart of El Dorado through concentrated efforts of design, promotion, organization and business enhancement.

Partner with Main Street

Ready to help support downtown
El Dorado and join Main Street?

Click the button below to pay online, using PayPal.

Partnerships – Businesses

Partnerships – Individuals

Partnerships – Non Profits

Partnerships- Home Based Business

Member Of:

Member Of:

Meet our Board

The El Dorado Main Street Board of Directors is a group of volunteers who are an experienced, dedicated, passionate leadership team. This is a working board where members are involved in activities, decision making, promotions, fundraising and visioning.

Board of Directors:

Executive Committee:

President: Leon Leachman


Vice President: Jeff Christensen

I began my career in finance after my time in the Marine Corps Infantry. I began working for a local bank, working my way up to eventually helping clients with their investments. In 2012, I transitioned to Edward Jones, realizing the depth to which I could serve my clients here.

I attended WSU and graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in economics. I have also worked to obtain my AAMS® professional designation to better serve my clients needs.

My wife, Stacy, and I have been married since 2003. Together we have five children, along with six grandkids. When I am not busy at the office we enjoy traveling together, chasing upland birds when I can, spending time with the kids and grandkids, cooking and shooting sports. Creating memories with those that we care about is incredibly important to us!

Secretary: Craig Yaryan

Craig has served on the Main Street Board for over 8 years, including 2 terms as President. He has a very wide range of management experience including 20+ years of bank management. He served 10 consecutive terms as President of the Kansas Association of Mortgage Brokers and 12 years as a delegate on the National Association of Mortgage Brokers (NAMB). Consulted on writing the “Kansas Mortgage Banking Act”. Has been a Featured Speaker at events in Washington D.C., Kansas City, Wichita, El Dorado.

Treasurer: Tony Allison


Executive Director: Emily Connell

Emily is a multi-award winning entrepreneur, preservationist, community planner and volunteer, fundraiser and visionary with nearly thirty years of past experience in private- public partnership and nonprofit work.   She has started and managed several businesses as well as serving the position of “Director” for various institutions and organizations in Kansas and Colorado.  Emily’s more recent position was with the Symphony in the Flint Hills as a founding board member and Executive Director until 2013. 

Steve Waite


Other Board Members are: 

David Dillner, El Dorado City Manager:

Jean Plummer

Charley Green

Tabitha Sharp


Mike Wheeler – Butler County Commissioner:

Bill Young – El Dorado Mayor

Frank Patton – Past President


Linda Jolly, El Dorado INC: